2013: What a Year for Marriage Equality!

Seven senators (senators!) have changed their public position on gay marriage in this new year. As the Hill's Daniel Strauss reports:

Sen. Kay Hagan (D-N.C.) on Wednesday became the seventh senator and sixth Senate Democrat to announce her support for same-sex marriage this year.

The other senators who have shifted their positions in the last month are Rob Portman (R-Ohio), Mark Begich (D-Alaska), Claire McCaskill (D-Mo.), Mark Warner (D-Va.), Jay Rockefeller (D-W.Va.) and Jon Tester (D-Mont.). Portman is the only Republican senator to back gay marriage.