Van Dyke Parks is a composer and musician whose albums include Song Cycle, Discover America, Jump!, Tokyo Rose, Songs Cycled and Super Chief. His numerous collaborations include, most notably, Orange Crate Art and Smile with Brian Wilson, and he is the co-author, with Barry Moser and Malcolm Jones, of Jump!, a retelling of Brer Rabbit stories.