CFDA Announces 2013 Nominees

The Council of Fashion Designers of America unveiled the nominees for its June 3 ceremony late Wednesday night, a glamorous list that includes Oscar de la Renta and Proenza Schoeler, among others. The joint announcement was made by Diane von Furstenberg, the CFDA president, and Nadja Swarovski, head of the group’s partner company. Alexander Wang—thrust into the spotlight this year by Michelle Obama—is up for an award, as is Marc Jacobs, who could potentially be named womenswear designer of the year.