Djokovic Wins Australian Open

Novak Djokovic beat Andy Murray and won the Australian Open final on Sunday. No. 1 Djokovic won 6-7 (2-7), 7-6 (7-3), 6-3, 6-2, beating No. 3 Murray in four sets. It’s Djokovic’s third-consecutive title in Melbourne and his fourth since 2008. The only other men with four titles are Andre Agassi and Roger Federer. Djokovic is also the first man to win three consecutive titles in the Open era. Murray was in control of the match until 2-2 in the second tiebreak when play was momentarily paused when a feather floated on court. It was all downhill from there.