TOP 10 RIGHT NOW
Read it at The New York Times
Facebook is adding new privacy settings Thursday that will give users greater control over their information. Whenever users add content, like a photo or comment, to their page, Facebook will ask them who should be able to see it: everyone, friends only, or a specific subset of friends. The same will apply to profile information. These settings will appear on users’ profile pages beside their content, rather than requiring users to navigate to a separate “settings” page. The move comes after Google introduced Google+, which allows users to control which information they present to various “circles” of friends.