NOT NICE

Facebook Ends Anonymous ‘Defriending’

Facebook has always let you keep friends close, but a new feature may now let you keep enemies closer. Included in the social network’s slew of changes is the elimination of anonymous “defriending.” Users’ Timeline, a new addition that will chronicle their entire history on the site, will now flag when someone opts to remove a friend from their list. The introduction of tweaks to the popular site come as founder Mark Zuckerberg aims to transform Facebook from just a site that people check occasionally to a “new way to express who you are.”

UPDATE: On Monday, Facebook developers, citing a bug, fixed the new features so that it's no longer possible to see who has unfriended you.