Four Elected to MLB Hall of Fame

Four former players were elected to Major League Baseball’s Hall of Fame on Tuesday: John Smoltz, Craig Biggio, Randy Johnson, and Pedro Martinez. It’s the first time since 1955 that four players were elected in one year. Johnson, Martinez, and Smoltz were inducted on their first tries; this was Biggio's third attempt.