FSU Beats Auburn 34-31

Nobody can say that Florida State doesn’t know how to keep its fans on their toes. The undefeated Seminoles won the national championship Monday night, defeating Auburn 34-31 in a dramatic come-from-behind victory. Auburn dominated in the first half, with a 21-10 lead, but Florida State outscored Auburn 24-10 in the second half and scored 14 points in the final 4:31. But Florida State still trailed 31-27 with just 13 seconds remaining. Quarterback and 2014 Heisman Trophy winner Jameis Winston threw a two-yard pass to Kelvin Benjamin to complete the final touchdown, giving Florida State the win.