Michelle's a CFDA Winner

The nominations are in. Marc Jacobs, Narciso Rodriguez and Rodarte designers Kate and Laura Mulleavy are in the running for the Council of Fashion Designers of America’s 2009 Womenswear Designer of the Year award. First Lady Michelle Obama (and her arms) will be awarded this year’s Board of Directors Special Tribute for her sartorial choices and penchant for up-and-coming designers. The most anticipated CFDA prize is the Swarovski Award for emerging talent, which is between the buzz-worthy trio of Thakoon Panichgul, Alexander Wang, and Jason Wu, two of which have outfitted Mrs. O already. The award ceremony, which has been held at the New York Public Library for seven years, will take place in the newly renovated Alice Tully Hall at Lincoln Center on June 15. Might the Prez attend?