1. SWING AND A MISS

    Tiger Penalized at Masters

    Tiger Woods of the US during the second round of the 77th Masters golf tournament at Augusta National Golf Club on April 12, 2013 in Augusta, Georgia.    AFP PHOTO /  DON EMMERT        (Photo credit should read DON EMMERT/AFP/Getty Images)

    Tiger Woods during second round of Masters on Friday. (Don Emmert/AFP/Getty)

    Well, this is awkward. Tiger Woods, a man whose name for some is synonymous with golf, faced disqualification at the Masters on Saturday for a ball-drop incident from the day before. Instead, he received a two-stroke penalty. The famed golfer through 36 holes was only three strokes off the lead when the tournament's Rules Committee began reviewing his possible rules infraction. The incident? After hitting a ball into the water, Woods dropped a new one a full two yards from its original spot. The four-time Masters champion has already been guilty of one infraction this year, in another tournament.

    Read it at New York Times