Harold Baines, Lee Smith Elected to Baseball Hall of Fame

Harold Baines and Lee Smith were chosen Sunday night to be inducted into the Baseball Hall of Fame, according to ESPN. Both men are Chicago legends: Baines was a designated hitter and right fielder, primarily for the White Sox; Smith played for eight teams, including the Chicago Cubs. The men were selected after securing the required 12 out of 16 votes from the deciding Today's Game Era Committee. Albert Belle, Joe Carter, Will Clark, Orel Hershiser, Davey Johnson, Charlie Manuel, Lou Piniella, and George Steinbrenner were also on the ballot.