Michigan State Wins Rose Bowl

For the first time in 26 years, Michigan State is the Rose Bowl champion. Led by quarterback Connor Cook’s career-high 332 yards, the No. 4 Spartans beat No. 5 Stanford Wednesday night 24-20 in the 100th Rose Bowl in Pasadena. With the win, Michigan State finished its season with 10 straight wins and a record of 13-1.