Atlantic City Weddings May Go Vegas Style

If they can do it in Las Vegas, why not in Atlantic City? A bill passed by both houses of the New Jersey Legislature on Monday would get rid of the 72-hour waiting period for a marriage or civil-union license, though couples would have to pay $60 rather than $28 to get hitched. Twenty-nine states currently have no waiting period, but only two are in the Northeast (Connecticut and Rhode Island). The bill would also allow couples to get divorced within 30 days of marriage—and without going to court.